Home   Sign In   Join   Search   Forums
<< Back
the_grimace  
Single Men Champaign, Illinois, IL, Dark Brown Hair, Brown Eyes
Chat Wink
Friend Favorite
 Location:Join now to chat!
 Zip Code:61820
 Age:30, Virgo
 Height:6 ft. 1 in.
 Hair, Eyes:Dark Brown, Brown
 Body:Average
 Ethnicity:White
 Religion:Catholic
 Politics:Didn't Say
 Education:Bachelor's Degree
 Income:$25,000 - $50,000
 Job:Engineering
 Smoke:Don't Smoke
 Has Kids:No

About Me
Ok, so I just moved to Illinois recently from Arizona for work, and if things go well, I'll probably be staying here for awhile. I miss the Arizona heat a lot, but oh well.

As for me, I consider myself to be an introverted guy, even though everyone I know doesn't think I am. It's more so that I am just pretty reserved. I'm not a fan of the typical bar/club/party scene. I can handle it now and then if someone actually manages to drag me out to it in the first place, but I really prefer to spend my time elsewhere, usually in smaller groups or with just another person. I'm often also quite content staying home and spending time with my special ones there, but I definitely enjoying going out to do stuff from time to time as well. Despite all of that, I am actually really talkative, (If you let me my profile here would be at least 10 pages. ) It's not very feasible for me to make claims of what I want out of a relationship either since I never was actually in one, but one thing I know is that regardless of whether your shy and quiet or loud and outgoing, I need someone I can have meaningful and fun conversations with. Even if it's just you ranting about your day, I want to hear it! Communication is extremely important to me, and I just love discussion in general. In my experience, just conversing with people sometimes led to making really deep bonds with them.

Anyway, I am a musician and am currently working as a sound designer for a game developer here in Illinois. I am a graduated audio engineer, and music is my profession and my passion. I play piano and drums, compose and remix music, mix and master, do sound design and recording, and much more. It's a huge part of my life. I also absolutely love video game music, and that has been the leading factor of what's inspired me in life, and pushed me towards my goals. It's very emotional for me.

Needless to say, I pretty much am a geek, even though my geek normally doesn't show and I come across more as an average Joe. It's mostly because I never really found anyone else who was geeky enough to embrace that part of me, but deep down, I am huge geek, and I can talk for hours about games and other geeky/goofy things if I found someone I could embrace that part of me with. I have played video games since I was four, and love them to death. I rarely don't even have the time to play them anymore as work, family, and friends always come first, but they still are a huge part of my life. I just generally love all other geeky stuff in general, like anime, cosplay, techie stuff, and would love to get to some conventions already! Like the normal geek, I also have a huge fascination with everything Japan, and it's the number 1 spot I want to visit when I get a chance. So a girl that has a geeky side is a HUGE PLUS, though it's definitely not required. At the very least I want someone that can accept/support that side of me and even appreciate it. I do work for a video game developer after all. HAHA

Lastly, I love to work out and exercise. Trying to counteract the sitting around that comes from playing games, I usually try to get to the gym 5-7 days a week, and at the least I am there 3-4 days a week. Exercise and being healthy is a huge part of my life for many reasons. (though I'm not going to reveal all those reasons now. ) I used to be in really great shape a few years ago, but back then I was also at the gym 4 hours a day and an extreme health freak. Regardless, I still make the effort to work out and eat healthy, and it's important to me that my partner make an effort to be healthy too. My philosophy is that I still want to be able to do awesome sh*twhen I'm 80

So that's a little about me. So if you want to know anything more about me, just send me a message! I look forward to talking with you.

 Advertisement
Want To Find:A woman ages 18 to 28 to date
Interests:
I Like:
active, being active, career, Caring, conversations, down to earth, engineering, family, funny, games, geek, laugh, nerd, new things, play sports, playing, reading, social, spontaneous, sports, studying, technology, trying new things, video, video games, Work out, Working Out